Subway Songs: 10.22

If I were to create my own definition of the word ‘commute’ in the English dictionary it wouldn’t be as nice as the one there now.  Mine would go a little something more like: com-mute [kuh-myoot] verb: a lifeless, brainless, boring, twice a day activity in which one travels to and from something even more lifeless, brainless and boring.  Now don’t get me wrong, I may be one of the very few who loves my job, but really…I take the 6 train to where? and get on what bus? and walk how many blocks??

So…how does one liven up this tiresome kuh-myoot? MUSIC – DUH! And I ain’t talkin’ about that bucket drummer who, well, they are pretty awesome but still. Before I post my daily nonsense I am going to so generously share my morning playlist – because a commute without music is well, lifeless, brainless and boring. I shall call it ‘Subway Songs.’ It may be long, it may be short, it may be extremely embarrassing to admit a song or 2 – but I hope you enjoy!

  1. This Sweet Love” James Yuill
  2. A Lighter Shade of Red” James Yuill
  3. Put It Back Together” Fatboy Slim
  4. Bertha” Grateful Dead
  5. True Faith” New Order
  6. Time Stands Still” Cut Copy
  7. Intro” The XX
  8. Ageless Beauty” Stars
  9. Addison” Peter Kirk
  10. Ghosts In The Graveyard” Peter Kirk

sheesh, kuh-myoot-ed from Long Island today.

—-

posted by: Keegan Vance Forte at 1:48pm on Thursday, Oct 22, 2009

0 Responses to “Subway Songs: 10.22”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

