Life During Wartime

Remind Tag

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Isaac!” “Isaac?” “Isssaaaacccc!” OMFG, I got his attention.

He is on stage, staring right at me.

He chuckled and said, “Yeah?”

SAY SOMETHING DUMMY

“Play ‘Look After You?’”

Another chuckle and a super cute “I’m sorry” with a sad face, right before getting into an acoustic last song that I didn’t know.

Wait, what just happened? Brittany and Brittany were staring at me – “did you really just have a conversation with The Fray while they were on stage?” Why yes … yes I did.

The show last night was held for The Bob Woodruff Foundation at their “Stand Up For Heroes” benefit at B.B. Kings. The BWF is an absolutely amazing organization whose efforts go toward providing resources and support to injured service members, veterans and their families.  You would not believe the Foundation’s accomplishments to date and what they have set out for in the future; it is truly remarkable and I am so lucky to have been a part of it.

Thanks to Pete, Brittany #1’s boyfriend, Brittany #2 and I were in. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! This was my 3rd time this year seeing The Fray perform live.  The 1st and 2nd time were actually pretty ‘up close and personal’ … or so I thought.  The thing is, when you actually have to step back so you can zoom out to take a video, and there is no one in your way when doing so, now that’s up close and personal.  And HELLLLOOO, I had a convo with the lead singer!

The Fray is one of those bands that you can’t help but love.  They’re humble, they’re absolutely adorable and they’re really. f*cking. talented.  I love when music is so loud, you can feel it in your chest. When it really gets your blood pumping and brings on the chills. When it feels like the vibrations are coming straight up from the floor into your feet.  That’s the kind of show they put on – engaging and emotional at every second; they suck you in.  Hopefully my pictures and full video of “Over My Head (Cable Car)” were able to capture my awesome, almost ridiculous, experience last night.

The Fray 1

My man Isaac!

The Fray 2

The Fray Live @ BB Kings 11.4.09

The Fray 3

The Fray Live @ BB Kings 11.4.09

The Fray 4

The Fray Live @ BB Kings 11.4.09

The Fray 5

The Fray Live @ BB Kings 11.4.09

The Fray 6

The Fray Live @ BB Kings 11.4.09

The Fray 7

The Fray Live @ BB Kings 11.4.09

The Fray 8

The Fray Live @ BB Kings 11.4.09

The Fray 9

The Fray Live @ BB Kings 11.4.09

The Fray 10

The Fray Live @ BB Kings 11.4.09

—-

“Burned all my notebooks, what good are notebooks? They won’t help me survive. My chest is aching, burns like a furnace. The burning keeps me alive.” (‘Life During Wartime’ by Talking Heads).

—-

posted by: Keegan Vance Forte at 4:21pm on Thursday, Nov 5, 2009

0 Responses to “Life During Wartime”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

