This Is Not The End

OK OK OK so I’m a terrible person. I let life get the best of me and left my blog for dead (tears). Well, sort of.

It’s not that I’ve forgotten how much I love sharing my experiences and opinions with you … Its just that I’ve been doing some music writing elsewhere for a few months and KNOW that you’ll be into both sites.

  1. SongzaSets: I get to freakin’ hand curate thematic music set lists, do research and write about each song in a set … hello heaven! SongzaSets then streams each set list on their site http://sets.songza.com and boom, hours and hours of listening for all your music hungry ears!

Here are links to each set I’ve had posted so far and definitely look out for more to come:

–       The Indie Salespitch

–       Multi-Tasking Tweens

–       Music Of Fashion Week

–       Goin’ For The Gold

–       Grey’s Greatest

2.  The Truth About Music: A music blog with no boundaries brought to you by the wonderful Harris Decker.  Everything                        from first hand concert experiences, opinions about new music, songs of the week, albums of the month, idol                                        predictions and even a few LOST breakdowns for all those die hard fans (like me) … bookmark it! I’ve been asked to do a                    weekly column for them, so check back every Tuesday for a post about anything music that pops into my little brain.                      http://truthaboutmusic.com/author/keegan/

– this week I talk about a band to listen for; Two Door Cinema Club and even talk to the man behind the well-                                           oiled music machine that is Glassnote Entertainment Group, Daniel Glass, who recently signed them to                                               indie label, Glassnote Records!

This isn’t the end of Music Is My Forte though.  In my eyes, it’s just the beginning.  I’ll be back up and running in the very near future sharing downloadable tunes, playlists, concert goings etc. In the meantime, follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/keeganforte and check out the two websites: SongzaSets & The Truth About Music!

—-

“Not even earth can hold us, Not even life controls us, Not even the ground can keep us down.” (‘This Is Not The End’ by The Bravery)

—-

posted by Keegan Vance Forte at 1:41pm on Tuesday, March 9, 2010

0 Responses to “This Is Not The End”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

